Health Data – a national approach to research and innovation

December 8th, 2021 at 16:00 GMT, 17:00 CET, 11:00 EST

Global Counsel and Palantir Technologies are hosting a webinar to consider the next steps the UK should take in realising a national research and innovation vision for Life Sciences. The event will also mark the formal release of Palantir’s white paper entitled “A National Technical Framework to Underpin the UK Life Sciences Vision”.

During this discussion, we will consider the opportunities for an effective national framework for research and innovation.


Agenda

  • The opportunity for real-world data to transform research and innovation;
  • The opportunity to leverage data to speed appraisals and approvals of innovations, whilst ensuring safe monitoring;
  • Ensuring all care providers are included in research and can control their data;
  • Providing public transparency and the ability for citizens to express preferences on the use of their data;
  • Enabling technological innovations around security and assurance.

Speakers

  • Matthew Swindells, Senior Advisor, Global Counsel (chair)
  • Dr Alison Cave, Chief Safety Officer, MHRA
  • Professor Martin Severs, former Medical Director and Caldicott Guardian, NHS digital
  • Dr Justin Whatling, Managing Director Global Health & Life Sciences, Palantir
  • Dr. Charles Alessi, Chief Clinical Officer, HIMSS

Webinar Registration

Are you happy to receive insights and analysis from Global Counsel?
Back to events

Outcomes of the 16-17 December European Council

Details:

Digital panel discussion with GC team of experts in Brussels to discuss the outcomes of the European Council Summit, likely to include covid-19 coordination and response to the resurge of cases, energy prices, climate change, post-pandemic recovery, security and external relations.

Register